Time to Specialize: It’s Your Call

Writers serve readers. If they know what they’re doing, that is. Here’s your chance to order.

More than 100 people follow this blog now, and others check in from time to time. There have been likes, comments, disagreement, support — in short, thought and action. That’s what good writers want: response, the notion that their condensation of thoughts, feelings and impressions touches others. Thank you for coming along on my mental journeys.AB_Photo_Nov2010_Crop

Since making this a five-day-a-week venture, I’ve pretty much thrown against the wall anything I had boiling in the pot to see if it would stick. (Kinda links with the name of the blog.) But my plan was always to specialize eventually, or at least to narrow the focus to a few key areas, to better serve the reader and go deeper into the chosen subject area(s). So at some time within the next, say, two months, I’ll decide what to write about most. Of course, being monarch of this here space, I’ll feel free to make the occasional exception. But mostly, I’ll stick to whatever you tell me you want to read.

With that in mind, give me your vote for the future dominant subject(s) of this blog from this family of areas I like to write about (and judging from the stats, those you like to read about). You can choose more than one:

I’ll wait a reasonable length of time and then reveal the results — and how I’ll “activate” them. Again, thanks for your input, and thanks for reading Brains Splattered on the Keyboard.♦

© 2013 Adam Barr

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Time to Specialize: It’s Your Call

  1. “BSOTK” is Royko-esque in its ability to feel general and wide-ranging while weaving the author’s perspective into a comfortable fabric appropriate for the kitchen, the course, the airplane, the voting booth, the theater or the grandstand. “BSOTK” is the velour tracksuit of blogs. Keep bringin’ it!

  2. I love reading your comments on anything and everything. Don’t limit yourself.

  3. Steve says:

    I have to agree with the comment from Wendy.

    “It’s not broken…so…”

  4. SusanO says:

    I like your thoughts on cultural happenings – politics, social movements, etc. And I like what Ken Carpenter has to say, especially the Royko-esque bit.

Leave a Reply

