Thanksgiving Morning and The Boss

20131128-082408.jpg
Reading this and greatly enjoying it. People seem to fall into two camps on Springsteen: rabid, grateful fans and the indifferent (for whom I feel truly sorry). Neither group seems to understand the other. While I can’t fault anyone for a true difference in taste, I do have to say: strip away my lifelong fandom, take a step back, and evaluate — and by any reasonable measure, this is an amazing person. At least intriguing. Very human, but a better role model than just about any athlete we’ve been presented with in about three decades or more.

Then I add back in my fandom, put on The Wild, The Innocent and the E Street Shuffle, and go to musical town.

One thought on “Thanksgiving Morning and The Boss

  1. Mike Galeski says:

    I read the book last year when it came out. Loved it. I first saw Bruce and the E Street band in 1974. An amazing artist. Still listen to all the old songs too. Put on “Greetings from Asbury Park” when you have time.

Leave a Reply

